Heart of Gold: Turmeric vs. Exercise

Heart of Gold: Turmeric vs. Exercise

Diet and exercise synergize to improve endothelial function, the ability of our arteries to relax normally.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.)

This is a follow-up video to Turmeric Curcumin vs. Exercise for Artery Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Turmeric-Curcumin-vs-Exercise-for-Artery-Function).

Endothelial dysfunction is at the heart (pun intended :) of many of our deadliest diseases. Pledge (http://plantricianproject.org/SaveEC) to save your endothelial cells and check out some of these other videos about the effects of food on our endothelial function:
• Coffee and Artery Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/coffee-and-artery-function/)
• Walnuts and Artery Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/walnuts-and-artery-function/)
• Dark Chocolate and Artery Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dark-chocolate-and-artery-function/)
• Eggs and Arterial Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-arterial-function/)
• The Power of NO (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-power-of-no/)
• How Does Meat Cause Inflammation? (http://nutritionfacts.org/2012/09/20/why-meat-causes-inflammation/)

For more on the concept of nutrient synergy, see Garden Variety Anti-Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/garden-variety-anti-inflammation/) and Cranberries versus Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cranberries-versus-cancer/).

Regardless what you do or don’t eat, exercise is critical:
Standing Up for Your Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/standing-up-for-your-health/)
• How Much Exercise to Sustain Weight Loss (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-exercise-to-sustain-weight-loss/)
• Longer Life Within Walking Distance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/longer-life-within-walking-distance/)
• Exercise vs. Drugs for Depression (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/exercise-vs-drugs-for-depression)

I must have dozens of turmeric videos by now, but here’s a few to get you started:
• Turmeric Curcumin and Osteoarthritis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-osteoarthritis/)
• Who Shouldn’t Consume Curcumin or Turmeric? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/who-shouldnt-consume-curcumin-or-turmeric/)
• Turmeric Curcumin and Colon Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-colon-cancer/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heart-of-gold-turmeric-vs-exercise and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/
• Subscribe: http://http://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

(Visited 48 times, 1 visits today)
104,596
Like
Save

Comments

Abdul Mobeen Am turmeric says:

????turmeric curcumin????

Cody Schroeder says:

You should make a video about corydalis yanhusuo, I'm very interested in its pain relieving benefits because I tore my acl two meniscii and crushed my lumbar disc (l4-l5.) I think there were some studies about a constituent of it called THP (Tetrahydropalmatine) I have some but am afraid to use it because I've found nothing but pseudoscience and first hand experiences and like to be fully educated with anything I supplement my diet with. ANY INFORMATION about THP or corydalis would be awesome! Great video about turmeric I learned alot from this!

TheLance3185 says:

Awesome. Be sure to add black pepper for better absorbsion.

Howard Johnson says:

I drink golden milk – whole fat cows milk, freshly cracked black pepper, powdered turmeric, and organic coconut oil almost ever day as I want not a stroke. Sorry, no exercise at all.

Heather Vallentyne Moreau says:

I just bought fresh tumeric and was wondering if I can chop and freeze it for smoothies? Is it still effective if I freeze it?

John Cook says:

More disinfo. This guy is a shit shill.

Turmeric says:

Very interesting! (Y)

Axien 07 says:

Thanks for the stupid fucking video kripp

Best Swain NA says:

great vid krip, thanks.

Andre Lopez says:

Kripp sent me ResidentSleeper

Ybarchov21 says:

Dislike for Krip

EchitesNL says:

destroyed kripps stream

Spaszer says:

Kripp got me here.

人工 Nightbot says:

Come here because of Kripp ~

Shai Huin says:

SKIPP THE KRIPP

SoggyStapler says:

KRIPP SENT ME

AJDBird says:

Does anyone know a easy way to take it? Like a pill? I heard it needs to be taken with pepper to help your body absorb it?

IW Nunn says:

Love the way this guy speaks.

mun k says:

can you talk more about vitamin c pills???

Howard Johnson says:

I'd MUCH rather eat turmeric than exercise, thanks

Howard Johnson says:

Does "Bob Evans" "Crispy Onion Petals" count for my veggie today?

alesis100 says:

Why cant this guy talk like normal people! Altho his channel has mostly good info (other than typical vegan propaganda) this man's voice and speech is fucking annoying.

Daniel Bilodeau says:

Why is it that exertion in terms of exercise is "good" whereas exertion in terms of impaired endothelium is "bad"? Is it because the heart gets a break in terms of exertion in exercise, but not with the exertion in terms of impaired endothelium?

Write a comment